Managing users

Dockflow makes it easy for you to share information with colleagues inside your company as well as people working at partner companies.

  • To access these settings, select ⚙️ Settings in the sidebar menu.
  • To manage your relationships, choose Partner center.

Users in your company

Viewing and managing users in your company happens in the first tab on the side menu. This tab contains your company name.

Overview of users in your company

The overview table lists all accounts for your company.

Adding a new user to your company

As an admin, you can add new users to your company.

  • Select the “+” icon at the top right of the table.
  • Complete the First name, Last name and email fields.
  • Click Save to continue
  • The user is now added to the table.

The new user can now login with their e-mail address and will be prompted to choose a password.

De-activating or removing a user in your company

To temporarily revoke a user’s access to Dockflow, you can de-activate them. If you want to permanently delete a user, remove them.

  • Select the action menu in the table for the user you want to de-activate or remove.
  • Choose one of both options.

Finalize your decision by selecting Confirm.

The de-activated user will show an ❌ in the Activated column. A deleted user will no longer be visible in the table.

Re-activating a user in your company

  • To reinstate a de-activated user, select the action menu in the row of their name
  • Choose Activate user.
  • Confirm your action by selecting Confirm.

The user has now been activated. A ✅ shows in the Activated column.

Resetting a user’s password

As an admin, you can initiate a new password for one of your users. Users are also able to reset their own password.

  • In the action menu, choose Change user password.

  • Enter temporary password and proceed by selecting Save.
  • Communicate this temporary password to your user. Make sure the user resets their password after logging in.

Giving a user administrator permissions for your company

Administrators can manage users, partners and Tradeflows.

  • To make a user Admin of your entity, click the action menu in the table
  • Select Make admin.
  • Finally, click Confirm.

This user is now an admin.

Users at a partner company

  • From the side, select Business partners.

Dockflow makes it easy for you to manage the account of your customers. To manage users in your customers’ company, they must have given your permissions to become a Managed Client. In the Business partners overview, they will have the label You can manage this client in the Roles column.

Viewing users at a partner company

To see users at your partner, open the action menu and select Show users.

Adding a new user to a partner company

  • On the overview of users at your partner company, select Add a user to this organisation.
  • Complete the details for this new user.
  • When choosing the User role, decide between Administrator and Regular.
  • Confirm with the Save button.

This user now has access to their company account on Dockflow.

Giving a partner user administrator permissions for their company

  • On the overview of users at your partner company, select the action menu.
  • Choose Make admin.
  • Proceed by choosing Confirm.

This user is now an admin for their company.

Changing a partner user’s password

Users can also reset their own password.

  • On the overview of users at your partner company, select the action menu.
  • Choose Change user password.
  • Enter temporary password and proceed by selecting Save.
  • Communicate this temporary password to your customer. Make sure the user resets their password after logging in.